A Poem Written on my Last Birthday

LET MY VOICE BE PURE

Let my voice be pure

To sing the spirits of the stones;

Let my mind be focused

Upon an awakened world to birth.

Let my heart beat in one

With the son of the suns

And let my soul find peace

In the precise space and time where I was birthed.

May I know the mirth of laughter’s tales

And may I know the pain

of too much beauty to behold

That it spills from my single body

Into the universal soul.

Help me thank my ancestors

Who opened up paths for me

So I can such a wondrous world

Partake of and perceive.

And may I help to open the way

For others yet to come

By my simple stories and journeys carried out with zeal

As I keep on searching for the great mystery

That will never, ever be revealed.

 Image

Leave a Reply

