International Education Flows between the United States and Cuba (1959-2005)

As a way of celebrating the recent changes in US policy towards Cuba, I am sharing my research article published in the Journal of Cuban Studies, Vol, 37.  This article drew upon my experiences and research into US-Cuban relations, and the role that educational exchanges played in it.  Key people in both Cuban and the US were very generous in sharing their time and thoughts with me in writing this article.

At that period in my life, I was dedicating a good part of my professional time to working with Cuban educational programs.  In fact, I was the leader of the last summer study away program before the US government decided to change the rules to make it very hard to run study away programs in Cuba.  Gratefully, all of this policy see saw will now (hopefully) be a thing of the past!

Skye Stephenson Cuba article

Leave a Reply

